Amit_meller_2.jpg

Prof. Amit Meller

Education/Positions

  • 2010 - Full Professor. Faculty of Biomedical Engineering, Technion - IIT, Israel.

  • 2010 - Research Professor. Department of Biomedical Engineering, Boston University, USA.

  • 2006 - 2010 - Associate Professor (tenured). Department of Biomedical Engineering; Department of Physics, Boston University, USA.

  • 2000 - 2006 - Rowland Senior Fellow, Rowland Institute, Harvard University, USA.

  • 1998 - 2000 - Postdoctoral Fellow. Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology, Harvard University, USA.

  • 1993 - 1997 - Ph.D. Department of Physics, Weizmann Institute for Science, Israel.

 

Office:

Silver 365 /
Emerson 6-27

Tel:

+972-4-829-3202

e-mail:

ameller@technion.ac.il

Research Gate:

https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Amit_Meller


Current Members

Diana.jpg

Dr. Diana Huttner
Lab Manager
dianah@technion.ac.il

Nasab.jpg

Nasab Halabi
Lab Administrator
nasab@technion.ac.il

Xander.jpg

Dr. Xander Van Kooten
Postdoc Fellow
xvankooten@technion.ac.il

chen.jpg

Chen Torfstein
Ph.D. Student
chentorp@gmail.com

Josh.jpg

Joshua Spitzberg
Ph.D. Student
jdspitzberg@gmail.com

shilo.jpg

Shilo Ohayon
Ph.D. Student
shilo.ohayon@gmail.com

Maisa.jpg

Maisa Nasser
M.Sc. Student
maisanasser@campus.technion.ac.il

Arik.jpg

Arik Girsault
Ph.D. Student
arik.girsault@gmail.com

eran.jpg

Eran Zvuloni
M.Sc. Student
eranzvuloni@gmail.com

Joel.jpg

Joelle Jalfon
M.Sc. Student
joellejalfon@campus.technion.ac.il

Yana.jpg

Yana Rozevsky
Ph.D. Student
yanarozev@gmail.com

Nitza.jpg

Nitza Burck
M.Sc. Student
nitzaburck@gmail.com

Karawan.jpg

Karawan Halabi
M.Sc. Student
karawan@campus.technion.ac.il

Adam.jpg

Adam Zrehen
Ph.D. Student
adamz14@hotmail.com

Yitav.jpg

Yitav Gil-ad
M.Sc. Student
yitavgil@gmail.com

Noam.jpg

Noam Freundlich
M.Sc. Student
freundlich@campus.technion.ac.il


Lab Affiliates

Dr. Simon Prisner
Visitor

Humboldt University of Berlin
Berlin, Germany

Dhana Friedrich
Ph.D. Student

Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine, Berlin Germany

Jiaxi Song
Ph.D. Student

Boston University
Boston, MA, USA


 Group Alumni

(Harvard, BU and Technion)

Former postdocs

Prof. Jerome Mathé
Université d’Évry val d’Essonne, France

Prof. Virgile Viasnoff
CNRS, France and National Univ. of Singapore

Prof. Joshua Edel 
Imperial College, UK

Prof. Meni Wanunu
Northeastern University, Boston MA, USA

Prof. Gautam Soni
Raman Research Institute, India

Dr. Chandran Sabanyagam 
Delaware Biotechnology Institute

Prof. Minjun Kim
Southern Methodist University

Dr. Evrim Atas
Boston University

Dr. Zhiliang Yu 
Zhejiang University of Technology, China

Dr. John Eid
CFO and Founder, Whole Biome Inc.,
CA, USA

Dr. Ruby dela Torre
Acacia Communications Inc, USA

Dr. Ossama Assad 
Quantapore, Inc., CA, USA

Dr. Seungyong You 

Dr. Jerry Peng

Dr. Rui Wang

Former Graduate Students

Dr. Tal Gilboa
Harvard University

Dr. Nitinun Varongchayakul
Boston University 

Dr. Allison Squires
Stanford University

Dr. Yingjie Sun
Harvard University

Dr. Rula Masoud
Shiba Medical Center

Dr. Ben McNally
Senior Scientist, Qiagen, USA

Dr. Alon Singer
Founder & CEO at HelixBind

Dr. Brett Anderson
Quantapore, Inc., CA USA

Dr. Jianxun Lin
Beijin Genome Institute, China

Dr. Nicolas DiFiori
Ab Initio Software, USA

Michelle Patkin

Yaakov Diminsky

Daphna Marbach

Iftach Nir

Daniel Bar

Alon Levin

Jeremy Hearn

Omer Kovach

Interns & visiting scholars

Alon Levin

Neraj Bobra

Douwe Jan Bonthuis

Hasina Visram

Mark Bates

Kristen Sharpe

Daniel Koster

Lucas Nivon

Andrew Wong

Molly Ward